Posted in Uncategorized

Google Reader Adds New Feature

By Benét J. Wilson, DJTF co-chair, Online Managing Editor-Business Aviation, Aviation Week Group

I currently have subscriptions to more than 100 Web sites via my Google Reader.  I have my folders broken down into Aviation, Business Aviation, Journalism. Multimedia, Social Media and Other.  My Google Reader lets me keep up with all my myriad interests, but it always had one flaw: Web sites without RSS could not be included in your subscriptions.  I was missing out on some great blogs that, for whatever reason, chose not to use  RSS.

Now the official Google Reader blog offers good news: you can now create a custom feed to track changes on pages that don’t have their own feed.  So now I can add even more blogs and Web sites that are of interest to me.  But it’s also probably time for me to go through my subscriptions and weed some sites out.

Author:

Home of the National Association of Black Journalists's (NABJ's) Digital Journalism Task Force

Leave a comment